Friday, 25 February 2011

Caribou Mini-Mix & Four Tet 'Melody Day' Remix

On Tuesday I celebrated my birthday at the Caribou concert at the Shepherd's Bush Empire.  Always a joy to see those guys play - that was my 4th time in a year and it was yet another special night of fun and dancing.

Here's a smooth 5 minute 'Mini-Mix' Caribou's Dan Snaith did recently for Radio 1.

1. Bharat Karki & Party - A Trip To Kathmandu (EM Records)
2. Rim Kwaku Obeng & Kasa - Love Me For Real (Sum Sum Records)
3. Daphni - Antilles (Unreleased)
4. Daphni - Yes, I Know (Unreleased)
5. Addison Groove - Footcrab (Swamp 81 Records)
6. Breach - Fatherless (Ramp Records)
7. Dothy Zebro - Amen (Zebro Records)
8. Daphni - Dorothy (Unreleased)
9. Les Sins - Lina (Car Park)
10. Together - So Much Love To Give (Roule Together 2)
11. Liquid Liquid - Optimo (99 Records)
12. Lil' Wayne - Receipt (Cash Money Records)
13. Daphni - Ye Ye (Text)
14. Suicide - Dream, Baby Dream (Long Version) (Island Records)
15. The Beach Boys - Our Prayer (Capitol Records)

Here's a lovely Four Tet Remix of Caribou's 'Melody Day'.


Thursday, 24 February 2011

Low - C'mon

Unless you've had your head in a cupboard for the last month (or you're simply not a fan) then you'll know there's a new Low album due out on April 12th and I for one am a wee bit excited about this.

The album is called 'C'mon' and there will be a tour to accompany the release with dates scheduled in America, Canada and a fair sprinkling of European cities.  When I saw they were actually stopping in London this time I got a little overzealous with my ticket booking and accidentally booked 1 ticket too many for their Barbican concert in June - If you'd like to buy it off me (face value) then please get in touch via tlsreview [at]  It's a stalls seat and you wouldn't have to sit next to MrChalky and myself so you wouldn't have to put up with my swooning.

Here's a taster video for their new album - it actually looks more like a movie trailer with lots of encouraging sounds and even has a cute mini-Sparhawk playing drums at the end.

And here's 1 of the songs from the this album called 'Try To Sleep'.

Low - Try To Sleep by subpop

Looking forward to this.
Copyright © 2008 - 2013 Terrible Love Songs All photos and words appearing on Terrible Love Songs unless otherwise stated are the property of and must not be used or duplicated in any form without the prior consent of Chalky whose contact details are available here. Thanks.
Terrible Love Songs. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates create by Deluxe Templates. WP by Masterplan